{My Eli}

Three years old.  I cannot believe how fast the time has gone.  He is the one who made me a mom.  The one who continually teaches me about myself.  The one who really challenges me to be a better person.

We argue about who the “silliest goose” is.  We have tickle parties… lots of them.  We read.  Boy, do we read.  We make monsters.  We play with Play-doh.  He helps me bake and of course loves to lick the beaters… and eat dough by the spoonful! He tells me that I’m his girl and that I’m the best girl in the world.  I tell him the same, of course.  He wants to be an astronaut when he grows up. He knows how to tease and is such an amazing big brother. He loves his daddy and always wants to be just like him – a great aspiration, if you ask me!

Andy and I try so hard to hold on to every single moment, cherishing the time with which we have been so graciously blessed.

Happy Third Birthday to my sweet, sweet Eli.  I sure do love you, buddy!

Thanks for looking!

2 thoughts on “{My Eli}

  1. Pingback: {four} | Nicole Marie Foster Photography

Leave a Reply

