{My Ella Girl}

My sweet Ella girl. Two years have come and gone and I fall more and more in love with her every day.  She is my thoughtful, tenacious little snuggle bug.  My mini-me. My girlie girl. She teaches me patience and attentiveness. Flexibility, understanding and compromise.

She’s always anxious to get me a cup of “tea” to have a tea party. There isn’t much that her “pa-ce-ce-ce” and her “ba-dee” can’t fix.  She loves to snuggle almost as much as she loves her daddy.  She sets the table. She sings. Loves babies. Loves to swing. Loves to tease. Adores her big brother and wants to do everything E-I does. He can make her laugh like no other. She is a wonderful, caring big sister to her little brother, constantly exclaiming “It’s ok!”

Over the past year, she has gone from being rocked to sleep to giving me a kiss and saying “night, mommy.” From “help” to “I got it.” She is growing more and more independent every day. She knows what she wants and isn’t easily persuaded and I hope she keeps that strong-willed, passionate spirit. I am so thankful that I was chosen to be her mother.

Happy birthday to my beautiful Ella Bella Ballerina! Can’t wait to see what year three brings!

(click on photos to enlarge)

Ella 2yo 5Ella 2yo 2 Ella 2yo 1 Ella 2yo 4 Ella 2yo 3 Ella 2yo 6 Ella 2yo 7

Thanks for looking!

3 thoughts on “{My Ella Girl}

  1. Pingback: {Ella’s Birthday} | Nicole Marie Foster Photography

Leave a Reply

